Recurring Nightmare

Sweetie boy has been sick since Sunday and his fever just broke today. He woke up the other night fevered and so frightened from a nightmare that he covered his face with his hands and sobbed. Broke My Heart. It’s amazing how easily I forget that the fearless competitor on the soccer field is still just a 9 year old boy. It reminded me of my childhood, whenever I was sick and feverish, which was often, I used to have a recurring nightmare. I would dream over and over in an endless loop that I was asleep, too hot under the covers, the 10 blankets on me. As soon as I would kick the covers off, my Mom would put them back on. You know you’re crazy when you repeat the same thing over and over.

On the knitting front, I finished up to the first tie on the Silky Tie Wrap. Did I ever show you a picture of the project? As soon as I was done with that first triangle, I held it up and realized my mistake. I started the tie on the wrong end of the row, so the triangle is pointing in the wrong direction. I frogged the triangle, and now I’m trying it again. After I finish this one, I still have to do the other side. Recurring nightmare, I tell ya. I must be crazy.

Leave a Reply

