Not One But Two…

Ladies and Gentlemen, we have not one, but two, FO’s! Canadien Hats from Sally Melville’s The Purl Stitch, they were quick and easy to knit up. I especially love the garter rib pattern. Even though it looks boxy on top, it wears like a beanie. I used Noro Kureyon bought specifically for this. To whom will they be gifted? Shhhhh… it’s a secret! Hopefully, the recipients will model it for a picture that I can post. The other skein of Kureyon is for another beanie, also a surprise gift. I’m thinking that one will be a simple 2×2 rib pattern.

In the meantime, I’m trying hard to stick with the turquoise silky tie wrap. Must. Fight. (Just imagine Capt. Kirk saying that.) I keep getting distracted by things like Little Knits‘ Noro sale and KnitPicks’ Sock Garden and One Skeinbook sale. I barely fought off the WEBS Kureyon overstock sale, $5.50 a ball and still regretting it because it’s all gone now. I better get off the computer before I accidentally click and purchase more yarn.

3 responses to “

  1. Know what you mean about the accidential clicking!

    Cuuuuute hats!

  2. Lady Misty Morn

    You can do it, you can finish that silky tie wrap, it will be totally worth it when it’s done.

  3. Oh Mary, what would I do without you helping me spend my money. Hee Hee. Now I gotta go buy the One Skein book.
    Hope Wes is feeling much better.
    The hats are so pretty!

Leave a Reply

