Finished At Last!
Orangina is finally done with only a few days to spare before the SKC May 31 deadline. I’m really happy with how it turned out. After I steamed and ironed the heck out of it, I tried it on. Sweetie Husband noticed it right away and even commented on how well it fit me. I’m definitely thinking about doing more spring/summer fitted cotton sweaters and tanks. I wore it out on its maiden voyage last night to see Hairspray. It was so comfortable that I wasn’t aware I had it on. You know how sometimes you put on a piece of clothing and there’s something here or there that makes you aware you have it on? Well, not Orangina; it’s perfect for the LA theatre scene, paired with jeans for errands around town, or for Sunday brunch with some casual linen pants.

Pattern: Orangina from Stefanie Japel’s Glampyre Knits
Yarn: Rowan 4 ply cotton in bloom; 3 1/2 balls
Needles: US2 and US1 (for ribbing) Addi Turbo
Mods: I went down in needle size until I got gauge and then knit according to the pattern in the smallest size. Based on other knitter’s advice about the ribbing, I went down another needle size so it wouldn’t be too loose. Perfect!
Thoughts: Once I started using stitch markers to help me keep track of the repeats, things went along swimmingly. I’m so satisfied with this fo. I can definitely see myself wearing it often!

Next stop: Wobbly Circles Felted Tote KAL that I am waaaaay behind on, in addition to Clapotis that’s also OTN. And then there’s Picovoli I want to start…

7 responses to “

  1. You’re beautiful in your Orangina. And you do lovely lace work. Such a perfect summer knit, and just in time as the weather’s getting hot. Right on!

  2. So perfect! I love that color on you!

    I’m waaaay behind on the Wobbly KAL too 🙂

  3. That is just beautiful. I would love to see it in person some time.

  4. very nice! I took your advice and am using stitch markers for every repeat, but mine is still painfully slow! Hope it looks as good as yours when it’s done!

  5. Thanks Fay Lynn! Coming from you, that is a *huge* compliment. I’ll wear it to the store some day.

  6. beautiful job! looks great on you!

  7. Looks fantastic! jillian’s right, you chose a great colour for you, too.

Leave a Reply

