More Yarn Crawl Pictures

I guess I had too many pictures, and Blogger wouldn’t let me upload anymore. Here are the last of them.

After The Yarn Lady and lunching, we hopped over to La Petite Knitterie in Ladera Ranch, home of yummy handspun, hand-dyed deliciousness. It was a beautiful store with friendly, gracious service. Jillian described it beautfully on her blog, so I’ll just say a resounding “Ditto!” to her comments about this store.

After hitting Velona’s, the third store on our trek, we were in some dire need of relief (read: caffeine and air conditioning). Although they couldn’t give it to us intravenously, I did the next best thing. I sucked it down like there was no tomorrow.

The heat took quite a bit out of us, so we were in need of some rr&K (rest, relaxation and knittin’).

Here’s the final picture of our haul. Looks innocent, doesn’t it? Don’t let it fool you. The trunk is *deep* in my minivan. Thanks for joining us on our tour of Yarn Crawl #2!

5 responses to “

  1. I realize now that my reluctance for face pictures looks rather silly in practice, so feel free to remove the grey circle. 🙂 Thanks again for all the driving, and the yummy lemon bars! (p.s. my comment verification word ends with ‘ssk’ – too perfect!)

  2. Great post for a great day! Love the shot of trash bags *full* of yarn being carried over the shoulder by y’all. So, whatcha gonna make first with all that yarny goodness? Mmm mmm good.

  3. Ah, the supreme injustice of having to work on the same day as this delightful exercise in excess! My lower lip was stuck out so far in a sullen pout that a bird came and perched on it… So I had to go hit ASIT’s yarn sale, and a couple of little mo’s followed me home. Guess I’ll have something to share on Wed after all!

  4. Ah the memories!! You got so many “fun and zany” pics! I had to wind up the Colinette today just to see what it would look like!

  5. I wish I could have spent the whole day with you all! I missed La Petite Knitterie and Velona. Well, I did plenty of damage at the bag sale. I’m glad I could join you for at least part of the day. It was fun comparing our stash enhancements!

Leave a Reply

