Yarn Crawl #2

Yesterday, in honor of The Yarn Lady’s Bag Sale the Pasadena Daytimers SnB went on Yarn Crawl #2. A big welcome to Teresa, a newbie to the Pasadena Daytimers! Mass quantities of yarn consumption were had by all. I think the 7 of us increased Orange County’s tax coffers by a goodly amount yesterday. Enjoy the pictures of our shameless excess. My next post will show the yarny goodness that insisted on coming home with me. I have to sneak the stash in to avoid detection by Sweetie Husband. Not that he’ll make a fuss but I like to feed my monster named Guilt.
Top row (l to r): Joan, Jillian and Teresa; bottom row: Madge and Melise


Here’s Annette, showing off her yarn booty. No! Not that kind of yarn booty. People, get your minds out of the gutter!


Jillian is positively sknitty about the sale and bags ‘o yarn she scored.


Melise, Teresa and Marie are watching the culling o’ the yarn. Special Thanks to Melise, seasoned professional and knitting guru, who helped me sort through my bags and decide which ones to buy. Not an easy job, spaz that I am. Hey Marie! Why are you sticking your tongue out? Didn’t you like the yarn available at the bag sale? Aren’t you happy with your haul? I think she was quite happy with the newest additions to her stash.


Jillian, Madge and Joan are contemplating the mysteries of yarn and its amazing healing properties.


Heigh Ho, Heigh Ho, It’s off to work we go…

5 responses to “

  1. I too have stash enhancement guilt. I always hope my orders will arrive when I’m home alone. My hubby has his own vices (expensive beer and golf) but I still feel guilt… The six of you made quite an impressive haul!
    I’m jealous that you have places to have a yarn crawl. Mine would have one very brief stop!

  2. I felt pretty guilting hauling all my *haul* in myself. I remember seeing you guys as well. Glad you had such a great time! We will definitly be going back again 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and saying hi!

  3. Lady Misty Morn

    It’s all good Mary, I’m bringing my new aquisitions in while DH is at work….he knows I bought a lot, but as long as he sees it in bits and pieces he’ll never know WHEN or how much i bought at one time.

  4. Looks like you guys had lots of fun! 🙂

  5. How jealous am I! Wish I’d been there, but I was thinking about you ladies during our very sloooow day at the shop (I coulda snuck away and joined ya, no one would’ve noticed!) and hoping you were having fun. Clearly you were!

Leave a Reply

