Dear One Skein Secret Pal,

I just received my July skein yesterday, and am bowled over with excitement! Simply said, you’re brilliant. I *love* the stuff you have been sent me. This month’s skein of handspun silk in that beautiful blue with the japanese pattern for a drop stitch scarf is just perfect. I’m looking forward to knitting it up!

Thank you also for the nice note about the store where you bought it, Woolnuts, which specializes in selling handspun stuff and for including the business card. I even love the box you sent it in. I love it, because it’s from Japan, and it’s different and cool!

One Skein Secret Pal, you know how to treat a person right. You are the very best.

Thanks!

3 responses to “

  1. That looks luscious!

  2. I’m glad you like it! Finding nice yarn here in the summer is hard; only cotton crochet thread tends to be sold. I can’t even buy Noro in my city until the fall!

    But Woolnuts is a little different. I knew she’d had something nice, because she spins all her own stuff. And since you’re in SoCal, I thought this might be a good fiber/project for you!

    If you want to make the pattern that came with it, go to the ABCs of Japanese Knitting (or something like that) site–English explanation for the characters and symbols in Japanese knitting patterns. If you can’t find it, email me and I’ll send you a link.

  3. What a wonderful One Skein pal you have. Beautiful yarn!

Leave a Reply

