Way to Go!

These were knit by my lovely friend, Pam. Pam learned to knit about 6 months ago, and this is her *first* sweater. She did an absolutely amazing job, because that’s the kind of person Pam is. She’s my girl scouts co-leader, runs her own business, fabulous wife and mother of 2 young ‘uns. Pam is one of those great people you meet who just “gets it.” After taking beginning knitting, she was off and running, knitting caps and scarves. About a month ago, I was working on the One Cable Scarf from One Skein. While we were at the soccer field for our Sweetie Girls’ practice, I quickly showed her how I slipped the stitches for a cable. She went home and tried it out on her own, and voila! Cables! Two weeks ago, she told me she was ready to move on to a more challenging project. I lent her The Yarn Girls Guide to Kid Knits, and one week later she showed me this sweater. Wow! While she says I inspired her to learn to knit, I am awed by her innate ability. Seems she was born to knit. I am so proud of Pam. Won’t you join me in giving her a hand?

4 responses to “

  1. Wow, that is an awesome first project. You must be some inspiration! That’s so great.

  2. Carrie, you are so right. Mary has been my inspiration encouraging me every step of the way. She is the best!

  3. Isn’t it a great feeling? Seeing someone you’ve helped, jump-started, get it and take off. Congratulations to Pam and thanks to you for getting her going.

  4. Kudos to both of you!

    Pam – You’re a natural. Sooo cute sweater and matching hat.

    Mary – Great that you’re spreading the knitting love.

Leave a Reply

