Deadlines Met!

The purse is stick-a-fork-me-done, and just in time for the wedding. I haven’t lined it yet, but I made sure to keep the cell phone, car key and lip gloss in a little organza pouch to prevent holes. I loved making this beaded evening bag, and it’s one of my completed items that I am most proud of. Having the 3D texture of the beads really makes it a fun and interesting project. I even grafted the two sides together and it looks pretty darn good, if I do say so myself. I just need to line it with some fabric and it will be finito! How do you like it with my stylin’ party shoes? Thank you, Patty for a great pattern and wonderful instruction.

Project: Beaded Evening Bag
Yarn: Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino – 1 ball of color #607
Needles: KnitPicks Classic Circulars US size 3
Thoughts: I used almost the complete ball of the Baby Cashmerino. This is all the yarn left over after grafting and seaming it up. A little too close for comfort but in the end it worked out great.

I also finished the three stealth projects on time. They’re for my knitster friend, Beth, who is having a baby in October. Our SnB baby shower is tomorrow, and I get to add these to her basket-o-gifts.

Project: Sock #1 from Sensational Knitted Socks
Yarn: Koigu KPPPM color #514
Needles: 2 socks on 2 circs using Addi Turbos US size 1 and KnitPicks Classic Circulars US size 1

Project: Sock #2 from Sensational Knitted Socks
Yarn: Koigu KPPPM color #312
Needles: 2 socks on 2 circs using Addi Turbos US size 1 and KnitPicks Classic Circulars US size

Project: Warshrag from Mason-Dixon Knitting
Yarn: Crystal Palace Cotton Chenille in lime green color #1240
Needles: Susan Bates Silverado US size 8 and later Denise Needles US size 8, using 2 circs method instead of DPNs at the end

4 FO’s in 2 weeks. Not too shabby. All of these projects were so fun to make these past 2 weeks! I was in FO heaven and loving all of the yarns and patterns. All of these patterns are definitely worth revisiting, if I don’t have 15 kajillion other patterns to knit first.

Next up: I think the Simple Knitted Bodice is at the top of the queue, and maybe the Cabled Footies from One Skein for a sick friend. Have a great Sunday!

8 responses to “

  1. The purse turned out so pretty (and prettier in person). You will look great for the wedding. Beth is going to love the gifts you made. I love seeing all your projects and how well they turn out.

  2. Gorgeous purse and shoes!! I’m also amazed by the speed of your sock knitting. I’m still stuck on the first adult pair!!

    Looking forward to seeing the SKB!

  3. Great socks! I think Beth really liked them… I’m surprised they made it back into the basket, though!

  4. The Simple Knitted Bodice looks like a cute knit.

    That purse is to die for! And fancy feet there too. But I do love that warshrag….

  5. The bag is gorgeous! Very cute with the shoes, too. You are a machine. Love the socks and warshrag as well. I started a SKB this week- my primary knitting project is just stockinette for the next 15 inches, I needs some variety. Keep us posted on your progress!

  6. You rock Mary! And you’re hot! LOL I love the purse with the shoes. Can’t wait to see the Simple Knitted Bodice.

  7. Gosh, you’ve been SO productive – and everything that you did looks so awesome! I especially love the evening bag, this must be one of the most beautiful ones I’ve ever seen – especially along with these shoes, they’re to die for!

  8. Wow, this is a great shot of your evening bag. It turned out GREAT!

Leave a Reply

