And I Thought I Was Doing So Well

I was working steadily on my SKB. I had done the correct number of increases and even had the correct stitch count. After transferring it to scrap yarn, I tried it on… more like I draped it over my shoulders. Huh… looked too small and too short, similar to the same predicament as Jarubaknits. After doing another full set of repeats and increases, I followed the directions to the point of joining it. Then I held it up. Too big! Rip it! Rip it good! Now I’m ripping it back slowly, so I don’t drop any of the increases at the shoulders. Here’s a picture of it before I started to frog. It’s about 2-3 inches that I’m ripping out. Wish me luck.

Since I’m still on a high from all of my delicious sock yarn, here are more pics of the Monster Mash sock yarn. These will be my Socktoberfest and Sockamonth2 October socks that I’m getting ready to start.


This is my artsy-fartsy picture. 1 big yarn cake


equals 2 medium yarn cakes. The color is quite accurate. What’s that? You want a closer view?


How’s this? Closer still?


How’s this? I took this last close up picture in my room last night while standing about 5 feet away. My replacement camera is incredible. It’s just one of those small digital cameras that does a honkin’ good job.

9 responses to “

  1. What a great colorway for October!

  2. So, when you finish your socks in the Monster Mash colorway, will we be seeing you dancing the MM in your new socks?? Zephyr may never be the same…Hey, an idea: we need to have them display our knitted artworks some time–much prettier than the cobwebby corners!

  3. Gorgeous sock yarn. That is one thing I cannot get here- interesting sock yarn. Can’t wait to see the socks. Sorry about the SKB. Mine was a little shorter than it should have been, but not too short, so I kept it. I wonder if the TT yarn had a wierd row gauge. BTW, I think there’s one small error in the pattern. When you get to the purl rows on the bottom, they don’t tell you to switch needles, but I think you should, especially with a less drapey yarn. I did mine with the larger ones, and I kind of look like I have a hoola hoop around my hips. I’ll be frogging…

  4. I love that monster mash color. I can’t wait to see how it knits up. Good luck with the SKB!

  5. That is a perfect MM colorway. I second the dancing of the MM in the socks!

    Good luck with the SKB!

  6. Da*n! I’m sorry – that’s a royal bummer! You’ll get it on the next try 🙂

  7. I third the MM dancing at Zephyr. We could bring the music and force them to endure us all boogying down – can you imagine?!

  8. I am trying very hard not to imagine!

  9. Breast Cancer lump
    Common Breast Cancer Myths

    The first myth pertaining to this disease is that it only affects women.

    Second myth that is associated with this disease is that if one has found a lump during an examination, it is cancer.

    Third is that it is solely hereditary

    The next myth associated with breast cancer is downright ridiculous. Would you believe, that in this day and age, some individuals still think that breast cancer is contagious?

    Conversely, some individuals foolishly believe that breast size determines whether or not one gets cancer.

    Finally, another myth that is associated with this disease is that it only affects older people. This is not so. Although the chance of getting breast cancer increases with age, women as young as 18 have been diagnosed with the disease.

    You can find a number of helpful informative articles on Breast Cancer lump at breast-cancer1.com

    Breast Cancer lump

Leave a Reply

