Moving Forward

Lest you think I’ve only been buying yarn and not knitting, herein lies knitting content.

I’ve knit past the point of froggage on the SKB and have begun the lace panel. I’ve completed two rounds of the repeats, about one inch, and have two more inches to go. Before switching to the smaller needles which the pattern calls for US size 4s, I swatched using size 3s. It was huge, so I ended going down to size 1s for the lace panel. Needless to say, it’s going slowly. But the lace is starting to peek out and it looks lovely so far. Here’s a close up view.

I also have been working a bit here and there on Clapotis and it’s slowly getting a bit longer. I’m looking forward to finishing this one because I think I’ll actually wear it because the yarn is so soft. The color pooling looks much more noticeable in the picture than in real life. I don’t think it’ll be so apparent when it’s wrapped around my neck.

Did I tell you I got caught up in indie fever? I joined Scout’s Indie Swag Club for 3 months and here’s my first month’s swag: a great indie designer bag, nicely lined and made from a great graphic print fabric, and a skein of Scout’s very own.

This colorway is called b. marie, I think named after the great designer Bonne Marie Burns. Have you seen her newest design, Ariann? It’s on my to-do list; only I just don’t know when.

6 responses to “

  1. AHHHHH!! How could you?? Tempt me with something like that?? I am soooo weak, and you know it, too! Must. Resist. The. Club. Must. Resist.

    resistance is futile…

  2. size 1 needles for the lace? Ouch! I thought my size 3s might kill me. It looks great, though, and the Clapotis looks lovely as well. The pooling will not be an issue once you’ve laddered all the sections- I was a bit worried about mine as well, and I don’t really notice it at all now (in fact, it’s actually cool enough to wear today!) All of your gorgeous sock yarn forced (I’m weak) me to join the petals collection from Sundara yarns for the next 6 months. I will ignore any other clubs til it’s done with…

  3. SKB – looking good! The color is just delish. And Clapotis looks close to being done. Yay.

    Nice schwag.

    Do we need to join the Ariann KAL?

  4. The SKB is looking bee-u-tee-ful! I can’t wait to see the finished product.

    I can’t keep up with all the clubs and KALs! I like the Ariann design too, but I don’t know when I would get to it. The swag club looks fun – might consider unless it’s too late. Love that bag and yarn!

  5. hey… it looks like you managed to fix the dropped stitch around the yoke just fine. nice job, and still love the color of you SKB.

  6. It looks cute! And I love that black & white bag.

Leave a Reply

