Knitting Funk, or I Can’t Talk About It

Dude, this is so not the time to be getting into a knitting funk! Don’t you know the holidays are coming up? Only 5 1/2 weeks to go, as I’ve read all over blogland. Gulp.

So what’s up with that? Perhaps it was the overplanned weekend from hell. 4 soccer games to watch, one team party to throw, one kungfu banquet to attend, one child to pack off to a sleepover and one doctor appointment for my Mom. Doesn’t sound like much but it hit me hard. I was too tired to knit. That’s how tired I was.

I’m just about done with the lace panel on the first sleeve on the SKB. It’s slow going, people. That’s all I can say. I’ll try not to say anything more about it, unless it’s scintillatingly interesting news.

I’m working on a stealth project that I can’t post pictures or talk about. After the stealth project is done, I have to start on a Knitty Gritty project because I’m going to be a knitster. Of course, I can’t talk about that project or post on it either, because I’m supposed to keep it quiet. I got the yarn and directions for it last week. It’s sitting here by my feet waiting for me to start. I’m looking forward to it, because I hear the yarn is super soft and I really love the colors. So when I start that project, I’ll have more things that I can’t blog about. Sigh.

Have a great turkey day, everybody!

8 responses to “

  1. Oh, I feel for you- you need something really quick and easy (actually, but for the timing, the ribbon top would probably take you out of the funk!). How about a hat or a pair of fingerless mitts- instant gratification may be the only cure! When do you get to go on KG- hope its a good project!

  2. Ssssh…stealth knitter at work.

    I can hardly wait to see you on Knitty Gritty!

  3. Eeek! You’re going to beat me to finish the SKB! I’d better get moving. Grats on being a knitster!

  4. OK, (a) that DOES sound like a lot for a single weekend. I would be laid out on my bed snoring for a whole day.
    And (b) you get to be a knitster?! That is so cool!!! I’m sure it will be quite a while, but I, for one, am looking forward to that episode!

    Your SP

    ps: Happy Thanksgiving!!

  5. I’m exhausted just reading about your weekend! Get some r&r so you’ll have the energy for all of that Top Secret Knitting you have.

    Congrats on becoming a knitster! I can’t wait to see you on TV! A knitting star in the making. 🙂

  6. Doesn’t sound like much? Ye gads. I think I need a nap after just reading all that.

    Stealth projects sound fun! Wish I got Knitty Gritty.

  7. And don’t you have some work stuff going on on top of it all. I hate it when I am too tired to knit. Take it easy!

  8. Sounds like a very busy weekend! No wonder you were exhausted. Hopefully, you won’t have to do too much over the holiday and you’ll be able to revive your knitting mojo. Enjoy the turkey and family time!!

Leave a Reply

