Celebrate

In Sweetie Girl’s classroom holiday party, a Mom shared about her family’s tradition of celebrating Ramadan by demonstrating a henna application to the teacher’s hands. We’re lucky that we are part of a school that values different cultures. I also got in on the fun. The henna is on both hands, not just one. I just flipped one of the pictures to make the layout look more balanced. I especially love the design on my palm; notice how much darker it is than the other hand, even though they were applied at the same time. It’s supposed to last about one week, and I think I’ll miss it when it’s gone. This is a beautiful work of artistry, and even more so, the Mom who applied it free-handed it. It was so impressive to watch. I feel like I have a beautiful secret that I can quietly share with others when I want. Sweetie Girl is really excited to get her henna, when the Mom comes back to apply it to the kids.

However you and your loved ones celebrate, may you have a warm and wonderful gathering, surrounded by your friends and family.

7 responses to “

  1. Oh that’s fantastic!

  2. Merry Christmas to you and your family. I love henna painting and it lasts for such a long time!

  3. My daughters have had henna tattoos and they have been just exquisite. I hope that you will have a joyous and satisfying holiday, and lots of good things in the New Year!

  4. So beautiful!

    May you and your Family have a wonderful Christmas!

  5. Hope Santa was good to you and the sweeties today!

  6. What a gorgeous Henna application this is!
    Happy Holidays, and all the very best to you and your family!

  7. I love henna artistry. It’s so beautiful and feminine. Hope you share when Sweetie Girl has hers done.

    Hope you and your family had a wonderful Christmas!

Leave a Reply

