What a Year!

I was going to write this nice post, recapping 2006, but I’m just too lazy. I’d rather curl up on the couch in my jammies and work on Sweetie Girl’s Drive-Thru. Instead, I’ll give you the cliff notes version. I counted up my FOs for the year, and it was 28. It was a year full of sweaters, shrugs, socks, wristwarmers, hats, scarves, and one purse. Plenty gifted to others and plenty for myself. I’ll look back on the highlights of the year by remembering what I’m thankful for.

The Yarn Harlot who challenged us to challenge ourselves in The Knitting Olympics. Without her motivation, I wouldn’t have been motivated to learn to knit socks and the 9 or so pairs I completed this year.

The Sexy Knitters Club that inspired me to complete 2 sweaters with their kal, and I’m still getting compliments on my SKB whenever I wear it. It was my true labor of love this year, and I’m more than pleased with the results.

My knitting friends who have challenged and inspired me to try new patterns, yarns, books and techniques. Their friendship is true, unyielding and worth more than all the yarn in our combined stashes (and that is a whole lot, my friends).

My blog friends who read my inane words and give me wonderful support.

I’m mostly thankful for my family who patiently put up with my knitting obsession and all the assorted accoutrement that must accompany it.

I’m off to my couch now. Happy New Year to all!

5 responses to “

  1. Happy New Year! 28 FO’s?? You’ve been busy – whew!

  2. 28!? I haven’t counted, but I don’t think I come close to that number. It’s been fun seeing all your projects in progress and finished.

    Happy New Year!

  3. 2007 – it’s here, we’re here, there’s knittin’ to be done!

    Wow, 28 FOs. Most excellent.

    Did you frog Drive Thru? Ulp. Hope the second time’s better than the first….

  4. 28 FOs? This is impressive, absolutely!
    Happy New Year, my friend!

  5. That’s an amazing number. You need to set up one of those sidebar thingies where you can list each FO as it comes off the needles–I am looking into doing that. Ha. Like I am going to have an FO soon! But you know what I mean!
    It’s been a fun year of knitting, and here’s to another one ahead!

Leave a Reply

