We Have Stripes

Striping on the yoke of Drive-Thru is done. Did you notice the top stripe of white is a little bigger than the bottom stripe? I obviously lost track of my count, something I do quite often. I asked Sweetie Girl if she noticed it and if it bothered her. Good to know she is not as obsessive compulsive, as her mother is. It’s now a design element.

8 responses to “

  1. Ahhh, the Design Element! Just make the stripe above the white match and no one will ever think it wasn’t on purpose! Either way – it looks great!

  2. I second Jillian – your striping looks great!

  3. Can’t wait to see it complete and on Sweetie Girl!

    🙂 Your SP

  4. Drive thru looks great- what yarn are you using. The colors are very cute. I can start early next week. I’ll be out of town from next Thurs till Tuesday (helping mom and dad move!). My only potential problem is that I might not have email access, but I may get more done than I expect, even with moving help – two plane trips and no kids!
    I’m glad I didn’t frog my sock, btw, it looks like it might fit!

  5. Gorgeous! And don’t worry about the top stripe being a bit bigger, it looks like it’s been done on purpose! Beautiful colours too!

  6. I love the colors Mary! It’s going to look great. Can’t wait to see the FO. 🙂

  7. Ooh pretty!!! I love it!

  8. Sweetie Girl isn’t going to stand still long enough for anyone to count the rows on her sweater! YOU want it perfect, SHE wants it warm! And pink! And pretty! It’s going to be a great sweater, just you wait and see!

Leave a Reply

