Bitten by the Bug

I saw this, the Second Annual Brigid in Cyberspace Poetry Reading, on KnitDevil’s blog today, and had to share with you one of my favorite poems (I don’t have many).

***

Fleas

Adam
had’em.

~Ogden Nash

***

I know you’re blown away by my depth and brilliance.

2 responses to “

  1. Ogden Nash is one of my favorites! You have to watch me carefully or I’ll start spouting off little random bits… like, I used to use this one on my kids:
    The parsnip, children, I repeat
    Is simply an anemic beet.
    Some people find the parsnip edible
    Myself, I find that claim incredible!

  2. Ogden Nash is a god among poets!

Leave a Reply

