Happy Valentine’s Day!

I almost missed this. Sign ups for Secret Pal 10 are open. I had such a great time with SP9. Annie, my up line Secret Pal, and Michelle, my down line Secret Pal, were so fun to get to know. If you haven’t done this before, you simply must. Go now. It’s a special way to make our world a little bit smaller.

Just in case you’re wonderin’, I have been knitting. I was “commissioned” (sounds fancy, like I know what I’m doing, doesn’t it?) to make some caps for a friend, and am just about to cast off the last. Show and tell in the next post.

Wishing you all a love-filled Valentine’s Day.

5 responses to “

  1. OK, I am signing up for the secret pal 10. This is my first time. Where do you post the answers to the questionare?

  2. Commissioned? I am impressed. Are you making one of those adorable newsboy caps? I may have to make one eventually, even if I never wear it. I’ve never signed up for a secret pal- I see all those great packages and worry I’m not creative enough (and don’t have access to good enough yarn!). Maybe SP 11.
    How about a mini Sundara yarn review- I love it- it feels great (I am a merino convert). It fuzzes up a bit if you have to frog here and there (there’s 0 nylon content), but not to the point of causing problems. You definitely should try it!

  3. SP10 – signed up and ready to go! Hope you had a happy V-day too. 🙂

  4. Hope you had a great Valentine’s Day!

    Have fun with SP10.

  5. Happy belated V-day! Since I spent the day on the road, I didn’t get to wish anyone a good one. But, I did get a rose from the waitress at the Apple Farm!

Leave a Reply

