Lucky!

It started out with my prize pack from Chrissy for the Sockamonth 2 kal, and now this. It must be because of Chinese New Year. Gung Hay Fat Choy by the way. A little late, but better than nuttin’. This is the Year of the Golden Pig. It only happens once every 60 years. Legend says that babies born this year are extremely lucky. (If you’re thinking of having a baby, hurry up, for god’s sake!) I’m a snake, not a golden pig, but I still got my fair share of luck. Look at what Adam, the Yarn Nerd, sent me.

420 yards of sock weight heaven called Project 86. The Yarn Pirate sent us over to Adam’s shop, which he just opened and was having a contest to celebrate. I guess I got lucky and he randomly pulled my name out of a hat. It was that, or else he has access to my credit card history and figured if he threw me a bone, I’d come back and spend a *lot* at his shop. I will definitely pick some more yarn up from Adam, and the next time, I’ll even pay for it. I hope you do too! Thanks, Adam!

I’m still chugging away on Wicked. I leave on Thursday morning for a four day weekend up at Stitches West. It’ll probably be my project du jour up there. That and my socks for SAM3 and my shawl/scarf for Project Spectrum and …

6 responses to “

  1. Belated Gung Hay Fat Choy! SO jealous about Stitches West–enjoy!

  2. Happy new year! I’m all for golden pigs and lots of good luck.

    Speaking of – that yarn is exactly your colors! How very cool that Adam sent it to you.

  3. Awww, what a gorgeous yarn this is – I totally adore the colours! And hey: Happy New Year to you too – golden pigs and a lot of luck sure rock!

  4. Looks like a good start to your year!!

    Have a lovely time in Stiches West! Wish I could go.

  5. Gung Hay Fat Choy to you! You are a lucky duck, um, snake. That is beautiful yarn!

  6. Woohoo! I just checked out the Yarn Nerd site and will definitely be keeping an eye on it for beautiful temptation. Have a great time at Stitches!

Leave a Reply

