I Gotta Stop Doing This!

Waiting for the last minute to finish my socks for Sock-a-month 3, that is. I’m definitely going to keep knitting socks though.

Pattern: Basic toe-up sock in stockinette with 3×2 rib at the leg, turkish cast-on toes, and short row heel from Priscilla’s Dream Socks.
Yarn: KnitPicks Superwash Swish in ocean and grey
Needles: KnitPicks Options US size 6s, 2 socks on 2 circs method

Thoughts: I call these the Road to Stitches socks because I cast on the socks specifically for my drive up to Stitches West. For the round trip journey, I got all the way to one heel turned, and finished the rest over a couple of days. These are for Sweetie Hubby, who unfortunately, is asleep right now, so he can’t model them. Originally intended to be a Christmas gift, they’re a tad late, but it’s okay, because he got January’s socks too.
Can’t wait to finish and show you March’s socks. They will be made with STR lightweight in lemongrass. Nice and lacy too!
6 responses to “

  1. Lady Misty Morn

    Great job! I do hope you weren’t driving to Sttiches.

  2. Cute socks. Sweety hubby is rather lucky (and now he has more than just a hand knit hat!).

  3. Nice job on the socks. Aren’t hubby’s great for knitting socks. Can’t wait to see that Lemongrass, I love that STR colorway.

  4. You’ve become a sock maestro with all this sock a monthing! These ones look great – and will keep SH’s toes nice and toasty during this nippy weather we’re having.

    And your Lemongrass ones…mmmm….

  5. Nice socks! I’m inspired. I’m gearing myself up mentally to cast on my first pair. Soon…very soon!

  6. Awww, they look awesome – amazing colours, and they seem to be so comfy to wear! I love the name you gave them too!

Leave a Reply

