Guess Who’s 50 Today!

No, not me! Shame on you for even thinking that. The Cat in the Hat is 50, and if you go to the Random House Cat in the Hat website and send a card to the Cat, Random House will donate a copy of the book to First Book, a non-profit organization that supports reading in low-income areas. Okay, I probably said a ton of politically incorrect things, but ignore my ignorance and just go there.
3 responses to “

  1. Lady Misty Morn

    YAY! Blogger is finally giving me a verification screen.

    Thanks for the reminder, it wasn’t on my calendar so I totally forgot!

  2. Sent my card, sent the notice on to all my family, so hopefully the Cat will get lots of cards and First Book will get its million books!

  3. Yay – thanks for the reminder!

Leave a Reply

