Breaking News!

I cast off Wicked today, after having to frog one of the sleeves. Watching TV late at night when you’re tired and doing crossover cables just didn’t work for me last night, so I frogged and reknit the last sleeve today. I just need to weave in the ends, wash and block and it’s ready to go! Of course, now that we have weather in the ’90s here in LA, I’ll wear it for a picture. Then, I’ll promptly fold it up nicely tuck it away in a drawer until Fall or Winter. I’ll post pictures in a few days.

Just so you have something nice to look at, and there are lots of pictures already being posted of the STR sock club installment, here you go. A little eye candy:
5 responses to “

  1. I can’t wait to see Wicked….guess you’re gonna have to go somewhere cold to show it off. Don’t you just want to lick that Monsoon STR!! Very dark and stormy in an oh so good way!!

  2. Ahhhh – I can’t wait to see Wicked modelled by you!

    Dipsy D.
    http://www.millharrow.com

  3. Yay! Wicked is done! Wicked is done! Yay!

    And SG’s washcloth, too. So, have you cast on CPH? (shameless nag, aren’t I?)

    And FINALLY. Your STR arrives. What do you think of Monsoon?!

  4. Mary! The temperature is supposed to drop this weekend. You may have a chance to actually wear “Wicked” outside for a little while, anyway!

  5. Don’t you just love that Monsoon! I’m hoping to start mine next week, after I finish Ariann….

Leave a Reply

