Hawaii Photo Album
Dipsy said she wanted to see more pics, so here they are. If you get bored, you can blame it on her.
Obligatory Frolicking on the Beach Pics

Those are the Sweeties paddling in the canoe.

Pearl Harbor
The ceiling of the Memorial itself struck me as beautiful with its lines.

Dole Plantation

Yes, Virginia, there are really pineapples on the plantation.

Luau
Shower of Flowers from buff Hawaiian dude up a coconut tree


Sweetie Girl really enjoyed the luau. Sweetie Boy did too but I didn’t get as many good pics of him doing stuff. Here he is showing off his tattoo.

Sea Turtles

These turtles were sunning on the beach. They were roped off, so no one would disturb them. We were able to get about 3 feet from them.

Coming up for air.

I made this picture bigger so you could see this little guy waving to you all the way from the North Shore.

This one’s for KnitDevil. Sorry, I couldn’t pack this one in my bag for you.

Mahalo!
4 responses to “

  1. Oooh yeah…the tikis of Hawaii! My fave too! Great pix. Looks like you had a faboo time!

  2. Mahalo for my tikis! πŸ™‚

    Great photos. Those sea turtles are so cool. And I love all your smiling faces!

  3. Looks like a wonderful trip! Nothing like relaxing on the beach and taking in the sights, is there? Thanks for sharing your pictures!

  4. Awwwww! Thanks so much for sharing these most amazing pics! I think no one will get bored with these, in the contrary, you’ll just have a couple very jealous readers out there πŸ˜‰ Just like me – I think I’d sell my soul to be there right now and enjoying all this beauty – you’re certainly some very, very lucky guys πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

