Won’t You Stole Along with Me?

Melanie of Pink Lemon Twist announced her Mystery Stole 3 along. She designs a stole, and starting June 29th, every week or so, she posts the next part of the pattern. So, you don’t know what your stole looks like, until it’s all done. She has already promised special dispensation for the week that the new Harry Potter book comes out. She understands confliciting priorities; I love that. She’s done two before, so check them out on her page. The breathtakingly beautiful Hanami stole is one of her designs.

Of course, it’ll throw a wrench in my Summer Knitting Goals, but it sounds like a lot of fun. Madgik and Seattle Marie are doing it too, because I’m too chicken to do it by myself. Will I be able to stand being in the dark for so long? Stay tuned here to watch me implode from not knowing.

Won’t you stole along with me?

8 responses to “Won’t You Stole Along with Me?

  1. I’ve never done a mystery KAL – I’m in!

  2. This sounds very intriging, I cannot wait to see your progress.

  3. You are, like, such an EN-A-BL-ER. I can’t believe I just signed up for this, on top of Summer of Socks!! ARGH!!

    Having said that, I’m sure it will be fun!

  4. I was on the fence, but that Hanami stole may have done it for me. Do you know how much yarn we’ll need (MUST use stash!)?

  5. Have fun! Her designs are really pretty. Can’t wait to see your work in progress. Our summer goals lists are growing, aren’t they? Hopefully they won’t be bigger at the end of summer than they were at the beginning!

  6. breathtakingly beautiful it really is.

    I am new to your blog from musinganddoing’s blog by Ling. Her post today sounds so sweet and sad. She is exhausted in her 3rd trimester with a to do list a mile long. She lists you as a daily read.
    Would you please join me in sending her a nice comment to help lift her sprits. Thanks in advance.

  7. I’d love to join, but I think time might be lacking from my part! Can’t wait to see your progress.

  8. Dear Ms. Enabler: I’m in! Now you’ll have to help me! What yarn are you using??

Leave a Reply

