Wednesday WIP Report

Welcome Back to the All Socks All the Time channel. Well, at least that’s what it feels like. Here’s how Mini Monkey #1 is coming along.

Drop Stitch Lace Tank is sitting patiently on the sidelines, waiting for the coach to put her in. The first clue for MS3 comes out on Friday, so it’ll be a challenge for me not to cast on right away. Must stay sock focused.

I’ll leave you with one last picture before I sign off. Our knitting group went to The Huntington Library and Gardens this weekend to celebrate our anniversary, and this is the only picture I took. You can see another beautiful picture of the Japanese Garden, one of my favorites, at Mehitabel’s.

Have a great rest of the week!
3 responses to “Wednesday WIP Report

  1. After seeing all the dye plants, and looking at the lovely colors the demonstration lady had produced, I’m getting interested in dyeing again. Of course, I probably need to just knit up some of what I’ve gotten from the real dye artists, instead of mucking up some yarn on my own… but playing with color is soooo tempting!

  2. That is so cooL! I’ve never ever seen that sign – just goes to show how much is really in that garden!

  3. Mini Monkey = sock cuteness. Keep on keepin’ on, sock guru!

Leave a Reply

