Wednesday WIP Report

I worked on the Mystery Stole for the past couple of days and I’ve been having so much fun. I’m at row 79 now and can I say, I finally get the appeal of lace! I was zipping along swimmingly until I got to row 57 and then I hit the fatigue level. I tinked it back about 8 times but finally got it right. Oh, and I put in a couple of lifelines too. I actually remembered. I am so dang proud of myself.

Since I’m working on MS3 and it’s neither portable nor easy to work on in a busy setting, I worked on the Drop Stitch Lace Tank at Sweetie Girl’s swim lesson. It continues to be a fun, yet mindless, project that I’m still enjoying.
Summer Knitting Goals
Checking in on my Summer Knitting Goals, here’s what the scorecard looks like so far:
  1. CPH – Done!
  2. Lace shawl – The Flower Basket Shawl was pre-empted by the Mystery Stole. When I was writing this, I had thought I had specifically chosen FBS. Now that I see my goal is a more generic lace shawl, I’m pretty darn happy that I’m working on this goal too. I’m still hoping to get to FBS, but now there is not quite as much pressure. Whew!
  3. Dropped Stitch Lace Tank from Fitted Knits – OTN
  4. Socks – Finish two pairs of socks for June and July. Well, I guess I kind of fell down on this goal. I have one pair, my Sockapalooza Pal’s, done, and one Feather and Fan sock done, but I didn’t complete a pair in June. I’m shooting to have both pairs done by the end of July, just to be kind of crazy.
  5. Wobbly Tote – I haven’t even touched it but maybe when I finish DSLT? Okay, realistically, when EVERYTHING ELSE on the list is done, I’ll have to pull that one out. I can tell now that this is one’s gonna kill me. But I will get it done. As god is my witness… I will never eat another potato again. Oops, fugue into the wrong scene. Sorry.
  6. Pink fluff – Done!
It’s been a little over one month since I set those Summer Knitting Goals, and I’m pleased with my progress. Where are you on your goals?
Have a great 4th for those of you who celebrate it!
8 responses to “Wednesday WIP Report

  1. You’re really brave to participate in the Mystery Stole project! It looks great so far!

  2. Your stole is coming along so beautifully! And yay for that list you made, I wish I could ever be as organized!

  3. Your Mystery Stole is looking fantastic! I can’t wait to see the finished product.

  4. I started over. I found a mistake I couldn’t live with. I think black might have been a mistake. Your shawl is lookin’ great!

  5. Way to go on your summer knitting goals! And on MS3. Your shawl looks great, and is more challenging than FBS, so I’d say you’re surpassing your original lace goal.

    You know me, knitting goal phobic…I’m on row 73 of MS3 and chugging along.

  6. Great progress on your knitting goals! I didn’t set any and have been going through a knitting slump – however, my current projects are going to turn that around- I’ve been getting a lot done the last few days but haven’t blogged them yet (going through a blogging slump too.)

    I am surprised to hear that the drop stitch lace tank is mindless knitting – it doesn’t look like it. How do you mindlessly keep track of the 8 row repeat (or whatever it is?)

  7. That is the biggest one I have seen so far!! Yeah Life Lines!

  8. Row 79 – wow! It’s a good thing I didn’t participate in this one. I’m way too slow. Your Mystery Stole looks great! Hurray for lace!

    Summer Knitting Goals. Aaack! Don’t remind me. You’re doing better than I am. I think I need to refocus. I better go read my list again. (lol)

Leave a Reply

