Wednesday WIP Report

It’s amazing how time flies when you’re in the Ravelry black hole. Not that I’m complainin’, of course. I admit that I freely choose to be sucked in. Anyhoo, time for the Wednesday WIP Report. Not much to show but here goes anyway.

Mystery Stole. Up until this week, it was my number one drug of choice. Ravelry has pulled a fast one on this baby. I’m up to row 165, so I still have a bit to do on clue #3. I don’t think I’ll be done before Friday, but I no longer seem to be of the “finish each clue before the next one” affliction.

Feather and Fan Sock. The socks fit my sister , so she is the lucky recipient. I am thiiiiiiiis close to finishing it tonight. I just have to finish the purl-knit-purl-knit rows at the top cuff before binding off and weaving in the ends.

What’s next? I realize I need a social knitting project, i.e., something to work on when I can’t hole up and work on the Mystery Stole, and I have given myself permission to work on a non-Summer Knitting Goal project. I’ll be working on Natalie’s Squatty Sidekick, the cute felted bag, because my sister-the-sock-recipient is working on one at the same time. Thought it’d be fun to do a little Squatty kal, and I’m not talking about our body shape either, even if it does apply. Just sayin’.

Oh yeah, and I’ll get back to the drop stitch lace tank in a while. I’m stuck on the left front, which I don’t like how it has turned out, so I’ll have to rip it back and redo. That’s all for now. Have a great week!

6 responses to “Wednesday WIP Report

  1. Way to go on the sock–even finding it a home! The colors are eye-poppingly-gorgeous and the F&F works well with them. T’will be fun to see the Squatty Sidekick progress. And by the way, you are one of the LEAST squatty people I know!!
    That Ravelry–it’s an addiction, all right!

  2. I *so* hear you on the Ravelry black hole – I’ve been spending hours and hours on that page and didn’t even realize how quickly time was flying! Your stole is coming along so beautifully, can’t wait to see more of it!

  3. You are keeping right up on the Mystery Stole!

    I plan on entering the Ravelry black hole this weekend. Forewarned is forearmed!

  4. Your MS3 is prettyprettypretty. As in Midsummer Night’s Dream gossamer pretty.

    Felting is the new fast food! Have fun with yer Sidekick.

    And congrats on finishing another pair o’ sox.

  5. Your MS3 looks fantastic, nice and soft looking and bravo to you for keeping up!!

    Can’t wait to see your sidekick.

  6. don’t forget that there is no new MS3 clue this Friday because of Harry Potter, so you have a whole ‘nother week! I’ve only been dipping my toes into Ravelry at this point…I’ll probably jump in with both feet this weekend!

Leave a Reply

