Back from Vacation

Hey, so I’m back from my vacation and I’m still trying to maintain my mellow, relaxed self. It probably won’t last very long, because I have all those things waiting for me that I put off until after vacation. We had a great time frolicking, and here are a few pics of the kids in the pool.


I even did a bit of knitting and finished a project — Amanda’s Squatty Sidekick! It just needs a button.

Project: Amanda’s Squatty Sidekick
Yarn: Plymouth Galway in magenta and KnitPicks Wool of the Andes in magenta – stash yarn!
Needles: KnitPicks Options US size 10 1/2
Start: August 8th
Finish: August 9th

Thoughts: I had the most of the Galway but didn’t think it was enough to finish it, so I striped it with the Wool of the Andes. It’s a very subtle tonal striping, and I’m happy with how it turned out. It’s a bit flopsy, but Sweetie Girl will probably get it and tote around her prized possessions. I made the i-cord 6 inches long for a longer handle, instead of the 3 inches called for in the directions. Made it a bit longer but I like it that way.

10 responses to “Back from Vacation

  1. Welcome back!

    Cute Sidekick. (yay for pink felted purses)

  2. Hope the vaycay was fun!

    Cute bag, missy!

  3. Welcome back! Glad you had a relaxing time šŸ™‚ Your Sidekick looks so bright and fun!

  4. Cute purse, and cute kids! Nice vacation pics, too. Looks like fun, relaxing in the shade!

  5. looks like a great vacation- and love the bag- lots of fun!

  6. Glad you are back. Hope you don’t get too frazzled too quickly!

  7. Welcome back!! Glad you got some knitting done.

    Sidekick looks great! You can never go wrong with a felted purse.

  8. Great pool pics – I like the felted purse too!

  9. Welcome back! I’m glad you had such a nice time, knitting by the pool. The bag looks great, too! I like the subtle stripe.

  10. dang mary. you knit a purse in one day? and it’s gorgeous! forget Syd, send it my way! j/k! i’ve been working on the strap for my simple little purse for over a week! i think i average about 4 rows a night. sad.

Leave a Reply

