Clapping Along

We had a fun but exhausting time at Marie’s Yarn Shop, aka her Crafty Yard Sale. Check out pics at the cool kids’ blogs. I managed to make a little bit of money on my Creative Memories scrapbooking stuff I’m clearing out, and managed to spend even less (yay!) on 5 balls of Blue Sky Organic Cotton, one of my all-time favorite yarns, that Melise was clearing out. Thanks for contributing to my stash, Melise!

I also picked up two sets of dpns, size 4s and 7s, from Marie for 10 cents a piece. Both sets were still in their packages. Marie thinks this set of dpns may be older than I. Cute vintage packaging. I don’t think the Susan Bates’ silvalume dpns have changed at all in their silvalume-y finish and cute pink color. Not sure how much I’ll use them, but having a set of size 4 dpns in the needle roll as a just-in-case is worth the 10 cents. Thanks, Marie!

While people were a-shopping, I was clapping along. I’ve even done a few drops which I love the look of. I’ve got just a bit left of my first skein of Brooks Farm Solana, and while I was concerned about the final length, I decided I was too lazy to rip back. Too much to think about, while it’s so much easier to just knit knit knit. It’ll be more squarish rather than rectangular, but I’ll use it more as a wrap or stole, than as a scarf. I think I should be able to get at least one wrap around my neck, so I don’t think it’ll be that bad. Anyhoo, here are the latest pics.

5 responses to “Clapping Along

  1. Ooh, the Clap is looking good! And well done on the yarn and needle bargains!

  2. The Clapotis is looking good. I think I might be needing one soon! 🙂

  3. nice score on the needles and yarn. Sounds like the sale was a great success.

    Clap is looking lovely also!

  4. *clap, clap, clap* Here’s to your pretty Clap-o-tee!

  5. Tee hee–clapping along! For a minute there, I was afraid we had some good ol’ down-home country music on the 8-track during the sale… D4 loves her some country! I think I need me a Clapotis too. I’ve wanted to make one for a while now, but of course I just started Lady E #3 so perhaps this isn’t the best time to start clapping…

Leave a Reply

