Stuff

My recent order from Carolyn, the Jolly Ewe, arrived the other day, and I love the pinks and reds together. She was offering a special discount for her blog friends, and it was that easy to convince me to place an order at her shop. Isn’t it a beaut?

Saartje’s Bootees are done and blocking. One side came out bigger than the other, because I have trouble counting. It might be that talking and counting at the same time thing but I haven’t scientifically proven that yet. It’s just a theory. I also finally got around to blocking the blue koigu wristwarmers, after they have been sitting under the pile of crap forever.

More stuff tomorrow on the Wednesday WIP Report but no promises on how exciting it’s gonna be.

6 responses to “Stuff

  1. Thanks for showing off my yarn!! Have fun!

  2. I had the same problem with those booties- one was one repeat short – counting is apparently harder than we thought.

  3. That yarn is so beautiful! Very pretty.

  4. $12 for 400 yards! I’m checking out her etsy shop now!!! LOVE those colors!!!

  5. LOVE the pink/red combo. Yay for Carolyn!

  6. Oooh, love that yarn!

Leave a Reply

