A Kick in the Pants

These bootees are a kick in the pants! I finished knitting these Saartje’s Bootees about a month ago, and was too lazy to finish them up. Sadly, that is a recurring theme on this blog, aka The Lazy Ass Knitter. I finally got the buttons and snaps put on yesterday, and I’ll repeat what I wrote to Marie. No snaps for the snaps! There. I said it. Other than sewing on the snaps, I loved this project.

Project: Saartje’s Bootees
Yarn: Koigu KPPPM in colorway #312, less than half a skein.
Needles: Knit Picks Classic Circulars in 2.25 mm
Start: October 2007
Finish: October 2007 (knitting part)

Thoughts: I think these red buttons really make these booties complete. I’ll definitely make these again, and next time, might even keep track of the number of rows I knit, so I don’t have to rip, rip and rip again rows on the second so it’s the same size. Other than all that drama, I love these. These are going to a beautiful baby and I hope he (or his Mama) enjoys them.

9 responses to “A Kick in the Pants

  1. So. Darn. Cute. Those red buttons make ’em.

    And how did I miss your last post? I’m blaming it on the Raven inspired dementia from yesterday. (I can’t go back and look at Anne’s shawl. Too dangerous.)

  2. Blue with RED buttons! Too adorable! Pretty fancy, using Koigu for baby booties! Laaa-Deee-Dah!

  3. Cutie-patootie! And the red buttons do really make it!

  4. Ooh, cute! So glad yours turned out ok! Someday I’ll dig mine out again…

    You’re right, the red buttons just make them.

  5. How sweet!

  6. Very sweet- the buttons are great (and the mom will love that they don’t actually have to be buttoned). Can’t wait to see the family’s felted clogs. (I made some of the world’s ugliest felted slippers yesterday- I’ll post today). I love your Wisp- it never appealed to me until I saw yours. Gorgeous.

  7. I love this pattern…..the red buttons really complete your beautiful blue booties.

  8. Super cute! The buttons really ‘pop’ against the blue background. What a great gift. I’m going to have to add this pattern to my ‘someday to do’ list. 😉

  9. I love the contrast of the red buttons! Koigu? Lucky baby!

Leave a Reply

