The One Armed Sweater

At knitting group on Wednesday, I finished the second sleeve on Impulse. This DB Cashmerino Chunky knits up faaaaaast. Me likey fast. I winged the decreases on the sleeve, stuck my arm into it a bit to see if it fit, and then kept going. When asked, Patty kindly shared that women’s sleeves are generally 17 to 19 inches long. I knit until it looked long enough when I held up the sweater, and then measured the length of the sleeve. 18 inches. Perfect! Add three garter ridges and bind off. Voila!

Later, I tried it on at home and it fits nicely. It’s snug but I think it’ll be fine. I still have about one or two rows left of the bottom border and the second sleeve. The yarn from Kim will be here any day and I can’t wait!
Gung Hay Fat Choy!
10 responses to “The One Armed Sweater

  1. You are really flying through that sweater! It looks great!

  2. Mano-man you’re zooming right along with that sweater. Looking fantastic!!

  3. Looking good! Happy New Year!

  4. Gung Hay Fat Choy! Happy Year of the Rat!

    I love everything about Impulse…that you cast on recklessly, that you didn’t have enough yarn, that you’ve found yarn (and then some!), that you’re winging the sleeves. Right on!

  5. Gung hay fat choy! Happy Year of the Rat to you and yours!
    The Impulse sweater is going to be awesome. The cables are just too wonderfully puffy!

  6. Gung Hay Fat Choy! I love your Impulse. Those cables are my favorite and such a yummy color. Keep up the fast work…you’ll look very chic in it.

  7. Impulse looks great.
    Happy New Year to you and your family.

  8. What a great project! It’s turning out beautifully and I love your name of impulse! Gung Hay Fat Choy!

  9. the sweater is lookin’ good! 🙂

  10. I love the cables on this sweater! The color is going to look great on you. I can’t believe how fast it’s knitting up. Immediate gratification at it’s finest!

Leave a Reply

