Boing!

I’ve been bitten by the bug, the Knitspot bug. Anne Hanson just released yet another gorgeous lace scarf, Boing!, and I couldn’t resist. Of course, Madgik’s weeklong Reckless Casting On (or Ooh Shiny! as I like to call it) nudged me over the edge.

I’m using Scout’s Superwash Merino February Club Installment called Raspberry Sorbet on KnitPicks size 4s. I’ve already made some mistakes on the types of decreases in the second half of the chart, but I can’t go back! I’m about 5 times through the chart, only 17 more to go, according to the pattern. I’m only doing four repeats, instead of the seven as prescribed by the pattern, but it’ll still block to at least nine inches wide. I wish I could photograph lace better but I’m too lazy to hang it up in front of the window. The colors are more like the picture on the right side.
I’m home again today because Sweetie Girl is sick (again!). I’ll be happy when this child is all the way healthy. And I can go to knitting group again.
2 responses to “Boing!

  1. Ooooo, Boing looks cool. I saw that on Knitspot….it’s going to look great in that yarn.

    Poor sweetie girl, sick again! Does she have allergies?…..they are super bad here right now, making everyone feel like crap.

  2. LOVE your yarn choice for Boing. It’s lookin’ awesome. (and trust me, no one will ever be able to tell about the decreases)

    Yay for reckless casting on! You’re my inspiration for it, you know.

Leave a Reply

