Indigo Ripples Finally!

I’m stressing with tons of end o’ the year school stuff, and promised Madgik I wouldn’t spend a ton of time blogging. BUT, I had to present the final shots of the Indigo Ripples Skirt.

Hello, I don’t know what to do with my arms and shoulders when I’m standing for a picture.


See my new sensible sandals? I call this my crunchy, granola look.


This is my butt shot. How embarrassing!



The lace part up close and personal.




Project: Indigo Ripples Skirt by Kat Coyle from Interweave Knits Spring 2007
Yarn: Tahki Laguna 2000, 5 skeins
Needles: Knit Picks Options US size 4
Start: September 2007 (Cast on at the Yarn Harlot’s LA Library event)
Finish: May 18, 2008

Thoughts: I love this skirt! I was worried it wouldn’t fit after washing it, but after two times through the washer and dryer, it was perfect! It could be a tad shorter, but I think it’s fine. The ruffle at the end makes the skirt nice and swingy. I never did find that perfect blouse with it, but the white t-shirt worked just fine. I’ve already scheduled my next Kat Coyle skirt for my August vacation knit. It’s the Lace Panel Skirt from Greetings from the Knit Cafe, and I’m using Ella Rae Shibu. Silvia is joining me for another bi-coastal kal. Care to join us?

(I just did some weird key stroke that I can’t remember, and now my fonts are messed up and the typeface looks weird. Ack!)

9 responses to “Indigo Ripples Finally!

  1. Yay- it turned out great! Very cute!

  2. Gorgeous, dahling, you’re gorgeous! Granola is a great look for ya.

    Now, get back to work so we can play on Sunday.

  3. You have a lovely butt and the skirt is very cute! Who knew you could knit a skirt? As for what to do with your arms, just work it. Strike that model-pose, girlfriend!

  4. Adorable! Love the skirt, love the color! This will be perfect for summer.

  5. Oooohhhh – it’s perfect! Looks great. And even though you spent time blogging, you must wear that Sunday. Because you are coming. On Sunday. I mean it. šŸ™‚

  6. What a cute skirt! Very nice job, and it looks wonderful on you šŸ™‚

  7. It’s perfect! Looks great on you. I’m with Madge and Jillian. Get your work done because you’re coming Sunday. Wear your skirt.

  8. Skirt is amazing. Great work and it looks so beauiful on you.

  9. Oh la la!!! Sexy mama!!! That skirt turned out fabulous and looks great on you.

Leave a Reply

