Being a Soccer Mom is Definitely Labor-Intensive!

It’s late, at least for me. Sweetie Girl and I have to head out tomorrow morning at 6:00 am for a soccer tourney, so I gotta get to beddie bye soon. We’re crazy busy getting ready for school, but I just wanted to quick-post because I haven’t said, “Boo!” or even “Hi” for a while.


Here’s Sweetie Girl with her spoils from last weekend’s tourney. Here’s hoping her team has another good weekend filled with good soccer, good competition, and lots o’ fun!

Needless to say, the Lacy Skirt with Bows is creeping along slowly and far from being done. I’m on my 7th ball of the yarn, Ella Rae Shibu, and it’s also my last. Luckily, I just found an ebay seller for a good price, and we’re gonna keep our fingers crossed that the dye lots are kind of close. Otherwise, I’ll have this line going right across my butt. Nice. I’ll try not to think of that and put my head in the sand.

In the meantime, here are some pictures to distract you. Madgik was kind of enough to felt my stuff for me, since I have a front loading washer. I was a bit overdue in some felting.

This turned into…

this. It’s the Debbie Bliss Felted Bag made from 7 skeins of Alpaca Silk. Really nice stuff. I love it.

Here’s another.

This turned into…

this. Camo felted clogs. Sa-weet!

I knit these up last Christmas for Sweetie Boy, and intended to make two more pairs, one each for Sweetie Girl and Hubby. Um, theirs didn’t get made, but I decided to felt his anyway. Looks like a perfect fit. I’ve hidden them until at least Sweetie Girl’s is made. Hopefully that will be before next Christmas.

Have a great Labor Day weekend, and please don’t labor!

7 responses to “Being a Soccer Mom is Definitely Labor-Intensive!

  1. Hooray for Sweetie Girl!

    A you made the DB bag!! We (you, Madge and I) should pose with them together sometime šŸ™‚

  2. Very cute bag! My skirt is kind of done, but it’s a bit long, so I may go back and reknit the top few inches. Good luck at the tournament today!

  3. Love the bag! I’ve yet to felt anything myself. But that’s likely to change now.

  4. Congrats to sweetie soccer girl!

    Fabulous felt-o-rama you had going on there…..Love the bag and aren’t those clogs the best!!

  5. Happy holiday weekend to you and the sweeties! Congrats to SG on her win!

    The felting did turn out fab! Okay, enough with the exclamation marks.

    Stay cool, busy mama.

  6. Scorrrrrrrrrrrrre! SG rocks!

    Love your bag and clogs. And I hope the yarn works for your skirt.

    No laboring over here. Just knitting and playing with kittens. Hope you’ve had a great weekend!

  7. Holy clueless knitter, Batman! Did you just say that I can’t felt my Booga Bag if I have a front-loader? Do I have to get out the stock pot??

    About your soccer schedule, all I can say is that I’m glad those days are over for me (not that I was EVER crazy enough to get up at 6am for a tournament).

    Love the bag!

Leave a Reply

