It’s Done

Hanami, aka the pink blob, is finally done. Only two weeks late. I’m relieved and it has not yet registered that my greatest knitting achievement is complete. I think I’ll let it sit a bit before blocking. The weather is supposed to heat up again to the mid 90’s so I won’t have any chance soon to wear it.

I’m heading back out to sleeve island to spend some time with Ariann. Hope to resurface again soon!

7 responses to “It’s Done

  1. yay for finishing Pink Blob! Bet it looks great. I’m jealous that your weather is heading back up into the 90s. We have full blown WINTER. So I’m frantically making more warm chuky knits.

  2. The blob looks great. I can’t wait to see it blocked. It hit 90 and muggy yesterday. Yuk. That after a lovely weekend in the low 80s. Why, why why? I’m working of sleeves too- such fun~

  3. WooHoo!! pink blob is done!! Can’t wait to see her blocked out and in all her glory.

  4. Can’t wait to see it modeled – also can’t believe it is supposed to get up to the 90s near you! It is freaking freezing here in Chicagoland…chunky wool is my friend!

  5. Congratulations! You rock! Can’t wait to see the pink lovelyness!

  6. Yee hawwww!!! The pink blob is done! The pink blob is done!

  7. Congrats on finishing! Hope your visit to sleeve island is a quick one (you’re probably done by now, huh?).

Leave a Reply

