My Least Favorite Cast On

Sorry for the pun, but it’s true. Sweetie Boy rolled his foot in PE about a week and a half ago, and after resting it for a week, it wasn’t getting any better. The orthopedist said there wasn’t any fractures that could be seen on the x-ray, but recommended casting his foot for a week, so he could get proper rest. That’s what we did. It comes off on Thursday, so fingers crossed it’s all better. Even with the cast slowing him down a little bit, Sweetie Boy is still all smiles. He’s always been my happy boy ever since he was a baby.

Lest you think I don’t knit anymore (even though I don’t seem to blog about it much), I have been making progress on Ariann. Look! She even has arms now.
The color is a bit of a deeper teal color, and I know I’ll get a lot of wear out of this sweater. I’m using some Cascade 220 which I scored for a pittance from the Knit Happens Online clearance. We have had a nice couple of days which actually felt like fall. This weekend, at Sweetie Girl’s 8 a.m. soccer game, I was chilly enough to wear my wool CPH! Unfortunately, it’s not long-lived as temps are predicted to get back into the ’90s this week. Ugh! Fall, where are you?
7 responses to “My Least Favorite Cast On

  1. That is a beautiful color! And it kind of matches the cast…

    I think So Cal and NCFl are having the same weather- teasing us into thinking its cooling off, only to have my car feel like a sauna by the afternoon. It’s so sad!

  2. Aww, poor SB. Hope his foot is better soon.

    Ariann is looking great. Yay for arms.

  3. Ack – it’s Wednesday! I’m so busy this week I forgot what day it was 🙂 I can’t stop by the SnB with your CrackSilkHaze. I;m sorry!!

    Poor SB..

    And beautiful Ariann!

  4. Hope SB’s foot gets better soon! Fall is just a big tease. I’m not fallin’ for it (budumpbump).

    Ariann looks great!

  5. Oh no! Poor sweetie boy. At least he has a cool cast to sport for some sympathy from mom.

    Ariann looks great….the color seems to match the cast??

    I’m with you….WHERE IS FALL!!???

  6. aw, don’t you love sweet, happy boys? My knitting has gone AWOL. Mostly because I’m paralyzed by my front loading washer.

    My latest passion is the ukulele. So…much…FUN!

  7. I hope SB’s foot is better. At least, he’s still smilig!

Leave a Reply

