Rushing to yoga seems a bit ironic, doesn’t it?

I have about 16  minutes before I told myself I would leave the house for yoga class this morning. So of course, I decided to post because it has been too long since the last.  Nothing like a little challenge, huh?

I finished the February Lady Sweater but all I have to show today is the pre-blocked photo. I’ve blocked it and it grew just the perfect amount. Methinks it’s time to get me some buttons. I was worried about it not closing in front, but after careful research (read: looking on Ravelry at the 394 pictures of other versions using DIC Classy), I’ve decided that’s how it’s supposed to look.  Please excuse the dorky expression. Seems I look cromagnon when I’m concentrating on taking a self-photo.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Exciting news, well at least for me, on the toe up heel flap sock front! I turned the second heel this weekend on the Simply Lovely Lace socks without the instructions. That’s a big Woot Woot! because that’s getting one step close to where I want to be with my sock knitting. Easy, carry along projects without having to follow a pattern. Knitting down some of the sock yarn stash, I’ve decided, is also an admirable goal for this year. Here’s the unexciting picture of it. Unexciting because it looks like the first sock, but that’s a good thing. It’s always helpful if the socks look like each other. I’ve decided that socks can be matchy-matchy. Not too much else though. 

 

 

 

 

 

 I finally got my Malabrigo Lace in the mail after waiting for what felt like an eternity and promptly swatched for the Whisper Cardigan from the new IK. I had to go down two needle sizes but it’s working. I’m on the first sleeve in neverending stockinette but I’m loving how it’s knitting up and how the semi-solid blue is so subtle.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Oops, it’s 9:01. Time to run! Have a great rest of the week.

7 responses to “Rushing to yoga seems a bit ironic, doesn’t it?

  1. A whole bunch of love for this post. First – FLS is a FO. Yay! Can’t wait for the blocked photo; from here the variegation looks okay. Second – Congrats on conquering the heel turn! Third – Wow, a sweater outta Malabrigo LACE? I bow to you. Also – love the pretty pastels of the Mal and the pretty pretty sock. See? Lots.

  2. FLS looks great and so does the sock. I’m going to have to try that toe up version..

    Whisper will be ooohhhh sooo soft in that Malabrigo Lace! Nice choice!

  3. Congrats on your “sock knitting without looking”! Your FLS is beautiful. I heart happy forrest. 🙂

    Oh, and namaste.

  4. I’m totally impressed at turning a heal w/o instructions! Whisper already looks great- such a nice happy color!

  5. I miss taking yoga with you, girl! My work-out buddies here suck. One is a flake and one is too busy with work now and, when she’s not too busy, she flakes.

  6. Nice February Lady ~ it’s a classic. I think I better add that to my R Q!

  7. Wow, you have a lot of projects in the works. I love the color of your Feb Lady. Now I’m off to yoga too.

Leave a Reply

